HAS VERAPAMIL WORKED FOR ANYONE with SEVERE Vertigo?

Hello!! My name is Leanne I am brand new to this site -
I am a nurse here in BC and am unable to work now for the past four months d/t Severe vertigo (almost Constant imbalance, feel like Im walking on a boat, subjective constant “movement” when I close my eyes - ect ect.)

I have a hx of SEVERE migraines in my 20’s- which included severe “aura”, (numbing sensations, visual loss, severe vertigo then PAIN). Im now 32, and havent had any severe head pain in quite some time… However, I have Chronic vertigo :(((((

My Neurologist and Neurotologist/ENT are questioning now if i am having Migraine Associated Vertigo w/out head pain on a chronic basis…

I have started Verapamil at a VERY low dose (as I am terrified of feeling ANY worse than I already do d/t side effects)

Has Verapamil helped anyone with chronic vertigo sensations???
I am desperate for answers !!

Leanne what are you referring to as a very low dose? I know Verapamil has helped some people, but I don’t know that it helped them at extremely small dosages.

My understanding of Verapamil is that the side effects tend to be minimal outside of constipation. It can cause constipation in some people that can be unpleasant unless you work hard at counteracting it.