Feeling like you’re high and tracking symptoms

Hi all,

I have a couple questions.

1. When you track your attacks or migraines what do record? Your whole day that you feel horrible or just the actual “dizzy” parts. Some days I have sinus pressure that may lead to a MAV later in the day but not always.

2. So today I was driving to my drum lesson and I felt slightly weightless and noted I was yawning, but thought I was tired. 15 minutes into my lesson I suddenly felt as if I was high. Like I had smoked too much marajuana (if that makes sense to anyone) My teacher was talking to me and I answered him but I felt I couldn’t remember answering him and time felt slow and still. I felt dizzy but more so in my head than the usual weakness in my legs. I ended up leaving early and have some tingling in my scalp with head and sinus pressure. I’m still learning all my triggers and am on the diet so best I can come up with is the storm passing through. Has anyone felt this sense of feeling high? It was so different from the usual symptoms I’ve had.

Hi Vanessa. I don’t feel high as with drugs, I feel weird enough without taking any! Along with the bad migraines and headaches I get the worse feeling is the rotational vertigo I can get for hours and it comes on without any warning. Most of the time I feel like I have a really bad hangover without the alcohol! I do get the sinus pressure you describe and dizziness with that. To be quite honest I feel horrible most of the time at the moment. What treatments are you trying?R.

I use the Migraine Buddy app to track my attacks and it’s been great. You can tailor it to your symptoms and put in the length of your attacks. You can also put in what you think may have triggered you and it figures out what your worst triggers are. I track whenever there is a worsening in how I’m feeling whether it’s from dizziness or sinus/head pressure or both. Sometimes I’ll have more than one entry in a day.