Botox

Hi all…
I‘ve have yet another Dr.
From the same clinic I’ve been frequenting for the past 6 months,
She is rather eccentric woman in her late 60’s.
She has been treating me with laser acupuncture for the past 2 weeks.
It’s painless and takes no time at all.
The last session I had with her, she said, oh and by the way, I’m going to be giving you botox next, I just laughed, and she said no seriously!
She explained to me that Botox is one of the newest therapy’s available for migraine.
She will be starting the Botox in about a month.
I had heard about botox from the migraineconnection.com a while ago.
It seems to work well in some patients.

I haven’t had a migraine in a week now, which is a rarity for me.
Time will tell, I’ll be waiting for my next menstrual cycle, before I jump up and down about anything, as this is the time my migraines are at their worst.
Normally I’d have a migraine “every other day” so to speak.

I suppose, if the Botox doesn’t work, no one will be the wiser, you won’t be able to tell I’m upset. :shock:
Heeee!

I’ll let you know if it helps to reduce my migraine.
It’s important to remember that both Botox is not a cure.
It dose help stop the muscles involved in triggering Migraine attacks.
So therefore it would be an ongoing treatment.
And no doubt comes with it’s own risks.

Articles.
We’ve all heard a lot about Botox, botulinum toxin type A (BoNTA). It seems as if it’s being used for something different every day. There are both cosmetic and medical applications for it. In the right hands, Botox is very helpful; in the wrong hands, it can be disastrous. If you’re considering Botox treatments, don’t hesitate to ask how much experience your doctor has with Botox administration.