Anyone been on Verapamil?

Hi all

Just wondering if anyone has tried Verapamil or propanolol and had any notable side affects from it? I am still ‘trialing’ different drugs so any feedback would be great. I am a fit 38 year old male. I’m a personal trainer so I do weights etc. so any feedback ie: tiredness, fluid retention would be great!

Cheers :slight_smile:

Tib.

Hi,

I had a bad experience with Verapamil. It made me short of breath right away. If you notice this, DON’T WAIT.

I am wondering if anyone is on THREE medications? I am on two and almost there. Thinking of adding the B6 and Butterbur to see if I can get back to 100%

nja1301- what meds are you on? how long have you been on them? how much better are your symptoms now?

Hi,

I am on 2,000 mg./day of Acetazolamide and 10 mg./day of Flunarizine. I am about 85 - 90% improved. My vertigo is not spinning – I get a leftward tilt which affects me driving most significantly. The higher the speed, the more imbalanced I feel. I think the Flunzarizine is the most effective medication, I think.

That’s awesome that you feel so good! Do you have any trouble walking- if you do, do u think the meds helped this?

I take 40mg of verapmil in the am and 40 at night with no side effects. It’s a pretty small dose and I’ve heard that the main reason people quit is from constipation at higher levels. Good luck with it. It’s a pretty easy one to take and the first med I’ve tried although I’m having a rough patch right now.

Leslie

I don’t have spinning vertigo – I get a tilting to the left. I notice it most on ladders, driving and things like skating. I have been as much as 15 degrees out of balance which is when I get nauseous. Thank God that time is past! So, mostly I don’t have trouble walking. I have the most difficult time driving.

you and I are opposites- I have no trouble driving- it is the walk TO the car that kills me!!!