New here- diet questions?

Hello. I am new to this horrible diagnosis and still hoping (vainly) that it isn’t true. One of my questions is this- I have been on a strict whole foods diet for 6 years due to another condition called Interstitiall Cystitis. I eat almost NONE of the main trigger foods. No alcohol, aged cheese or meats, etc. The only thing I have is 2 small cups of coffee. I did stop that in the beginning of this struggle on June but did not see any difference at all. I also ocasionally eat plain yogurt.
I will try eliminating caffeine again I suppose. How long does it take for you to be able to distinguish a trigger? I guess I was hoping that since I had no food triggers in my diet already- maybe the diagnosis is wrong? sigh…

I’m going to get myself in trouble here but I think a lot of people look at a MAV diagnosis in the wrong way.

It may turn out to be an inner ear condition that gives you migraines. That would explain the more continuous symptoms people have as apposed to the episodic migraines that can come with it. There seems to be an assumption that it’s migraine making you dizzy. I don’t believe that. It may be the latest medical fashion to think that way but there is absolutely no proof I’m aware of that migraine can make you dizzy constantly. It’s just a rather weak hypothesis. Having lived with this condition for over a year and having eliminated the migraine element I can tell you that despite that success I’m still dizzy and still have tinnitus all the time (though it’s definitely improved.)

If you aren’t getting the episodic migraine then that’s something to be happy about.

Diet control is definitely helpful to try and eliminate the migraine element, but it will not help all your symptoms.